Entries tagged with ‘Hall of Fame’

Gustavus Athletics Department Inducts Class of 2018 Hall of Fame

The Gustavus Athletics Department inducted nine new members into its Hall of Fame on Saturday night during the 41st annual banquet. The new members include Renee Beaudry Scanlon ’03 (Soccer), Eric Butorac ’03 (Tennis), Meghan Donley Kimber ’00 (Tennis), Ryan Hoag ’03 (Football, Track & Field), Luke Speltz ’03 (Track & Field), Andy Traetow ’03 (Football), Jerry Washington ’03 (Track & Field), Kevin Whipple ’03 (Tennis), and Al Molde ‘66 (Benefactor).

Gustavus Set To Induct Nine New Members Into Athletics Hall Of Fame This Saturday

St. Peter, Minn. – The Gustavus Adolphus College Athletics Department has selected nine individuals for induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame. The 2014 class of inductees includes Tara Joosten Bubar ’98 (Soccer), Stephen Erickson ’99 (Golf), David Jussila ’91 (Tennis), Melissa Ring Griffith ’99 (Track & Field), Luke Schmidt ’99 (Basketball), Aaron Smith ’99 […]

Football Falls to St. Olaf on Hall of Fame Weekend 41-13

The Gustavus Adolphus football team dropped to 2-2 overall, 1-2 in the MIAC with a 41-13 loss to St. Olaf on Saturday. St. Olaf, which outgained the Gusties 421 yards to 331, moved its record to 5-0 on the season and 3-0 in the MIAC.

Football to Host St. Olaf for Hall of Fame Weekend

Gustavus welcomes the St. Olaf College to Lloyd Hollingsworth Field Saturday for a Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference matchup. The Gusties are 2-1, 1-1 in the MIAC after last weekend's 20-8 win at Hamline. St. Olaf enters this weekend's contest with a 4-0 overall record, 2-0 in the MIAC after a 68-17 home win over Augsburg last weekend. The event is one of the keystone events for Gustavus' Hall of Fame Weekend.

Gustavus Set to Induct Eight New Members into Athletics Hall of Fame

The Gustavus Athletics Department has chosen eight individuals for induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame. The 2004 inductees include Lori Allen, Jim Chalin, Bruce Edwards, Barb Jaeger, Dean Kraus, Pachi Lopez, Greg Peterson and Gary Reinholtz.