Entries tagged with ‘all-conference’

Gary Cooper Named Men’s Basketball All-Conference

The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced its men’s basketball awards Tuesday and Gustavus received one All-Conference performer and two Honorable Mentions. Gary Cooper (Sr., Detroit, Mich.) was named to the All-Conference Team, while Chris Narum (Sr., Eagan, Minn.) and Brody Ziegler (Sr., Mankato, Minn.) are Honorable Mention.

Men’s Soccer Places Four On 2012 MIAC All-Conference Team

St. Paul – The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) released its 2012 Men’s Soccer Awards on Thursday afternoon, naming four Gustavus Adolphus student-athletes to this year’s All-Conference team. Senior Lucas Thompson (Sioux Falls, S.D.), and sophomores Zach Brown (Eau Claire, Wis.), David Lilly (Maple Grove, Minn.), and Brett Ylonen (Lake Elmo, Minn.) all earned a spot […]

Volleyball’s Emily Phillips Earns All-Conference Honors

The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) released its 2012  Volleyball Awards on Wednesday afternoon, naming Gustavus Adolphus senior middle hitter Emily Phillips (Cleveland, Minn.) as one of the members of the 2012 Volleyball All-Conference Team. St. Thomas sophomore Kelly Foley was voted the MIAC Volleyball Player-of-the-Year and Head Coach Thanh Pham received the MIAC Volleyball […]

Men’s Hockey Players Mitch Carlson And Ross Ring-Jarvi Earn All-Conference Honors

Gustavus Adolphus senior defenseman Mitch Carlson and junior forward Ross Ring-Jarvi have been honored as All-Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference by a vote of the league’s coaches. Freshman forward Gustav Bengtson earned a spot on the All-Rookie team, while senior Brad Wieck was Gustavus’ representative on the All-MIAC Sportsmanship Team.

Five Women’s Tennis Players Named 2010 All-Conference

Five members of the Gustavus women’s tennis team were named to the 2010 All-Conference singles and doubles teams on Friday, May 7. Marianne Barau, Sam Frank, Megan Gaard, Sierra Krebsbach, and Ali O'Neal were named to the singles All-Conference Team, while the doubles pairs of Sierra Krebsbach and Sam Frank, and Marianne Barau and Megan Gaard were named to the All-Conference doubles team. Alison Utke was named to the 2010 All-MIAC Sportsmanship Team.

Mackley, Hjelm, Peterson, And Schwab Named To Women’s Hockey All-Conference Team

Four members of the Gustavus women’s hockey team were named to the 2010 All-Conference Team by the league coaches this past week. First year Lindsey Hjelm (North Oaks, Minn.), senior Melissa Mackley (Burnsville, Minn.), junior Kirstin Peterson (St. Paul, Minn.), and sophomore Allie Schwab (Stillwater, Minn.) were bestowed All-Conference Team honors.

McPartland And Wirtjes Named To 2009-10 All-Conference Team

Gustavus Adolphus senior Ryan McPartland and junior Phil Wirtjes were named to the 2010 MIAC All-Conference team on Thursday afternoon. St. Thomas’s Tyler Nicolai was named MIAC Player of the Year, as Augsburg Head Coach Aaron Griess was named MIAC Coach of the Year. Senior Jesse Van Sickle was named Honorable Mention All-Conference and is a member of the 2010 All-MIAC Sportsmanship Team.

Brabbit Receives All-CCSA First Team Honors

Gustavus Adolphus Junior Jens Brabbit has been named All-Central Collegiate Ski Association (CCSA) First Team. Brabbit is the first Gustavus skier to ever be bestowed All-CCSA First team honors, as he has ranked in the top 5 over the course of the first four qualifying weekends. He is the only skier from a Division III school to be honored as first or second team All-Conference.

Vadnais Named To Women’s Basketball All-Conference Team, Radtke Receives Honorable Mention

Gustavus Adolphus women's basketball player Jess Vadnais (Sr., Hudson, Wis.) has been named All-Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference by a vote of the league's coaches with Vadnais also being named to the All-MIAC Defensive Team. Bri Radtke (So., Winsted, Minn./Lester Prairie) received honorable mention, while Molly Mathiowetz (Fy., Sleepy Eye, Minn./Sleepy Eye-St. Mary's) was named to the All-Rookie Team.

Softball Lands Four On All-Conference Team

Four Gustavus Adolphus College softball players were honored Monday as the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced its 2006 MIAC softball awards. Senior Audrey Lenoch, junior Joyce DeWitz, sophomore Julie Mahre, and first-year Rachael Click were named to the all-conference team.