Gymnastics Has Strong Showing In WIAC Postseason Academic Awards

Posted on September 1st, 2011 by

The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) announced its All-Academic Award winners for the 2010-11 academic year on Wednesday, Sept. 1, naming 14 members of the Gustavus Gymnastics team as Scholastic Honor Roll recipients.

Members of the 2011 Gustie gymnastics team earning a spot on the Scholastic Honor Role included Lauren Del Core (Omaha, Neb.), Katie Mehrmann (Yorba Linda, Calif.), Brittany Hancock (Anchorage, Alaska), Maren Lodge (Coon Rapids, Minn.), Kacy Lorber (Ashland, Wis.), Sam Opsahl (Forest Lake, Minn.), Jamie Ries (Monticello, Minn.), Molly Slawson (Rochester, Minn.), Danielle Thibodeau (Rochester, Minn.), Shelby Winzent (Golden, Colo.), Amanda Woodhull (Minnetonka, Minn.), Bailey Zeinert (Oshkosh, Wis.), Kelly Mathewson (Maple Grove, Minn.), and Lindsay Smithson (Champlin, Minn.).

During the 2010-11 academic year, nearly 50 percent of the 5,000 student-athletes competing in the conference were named to the Scholastic Honor Roll after achieving a 3.0 grade point average or better, based on a 4.0 scale.

WIAC Release


Comments are closed.