Men’s Swimming Defeats Minnesota State University

Posted on November 15th, 2004 by

The Gustavus men’s swimming team hosted Minnesota State University-Mankato on Saturday at the Lund Natatorium in St. Peter, Minn. The Gusties claimed two relay event titles and nine individual event titles to defeat the Mavericks 172-70.

The team of Jeff Pearson, Brad Hammer, Will Sutor and Scott Hagemeyer won the 200 medley relay with a time of 1:37.63. Gustavus also won the 200 freestyle relay with a time of 1:27.40. The team consisted of Will Sutor, Brian Amundson, Connor Ziegler and Scott Hagemeyer.

Kent Kramer and Ben Hanson each claimed to event titles on Saturday afternoon. Kramer won the 1000 freestyle and the 500 yard freestyle with a times of 10:26.41 and 5:00.17, respectively. Hanson won the 200 butterfly with a time of 2:03.82 and the 100 freestyle with a time of 49.87. Other winners included Jeff Pearson in the 100 backstroke (55.81), Nick DeLeeuw in the 100 breaststroke (1:05.03), Evan Christianson in the 50 freestyle (22.90), Greg Pokorksi in the 200 backstroke (2:01.08) and T.J. McMillan in the 200 breaststroke (2:24.11).

The top individuals will be competing in the Minnesota Invite in Minneapolis, Minn. November 19-21, while the rest will host St. Thomas on Friday, November 19 in St. Peter, Minn.

Complete Results


Comments are closed.