Women’s Tennis Earns ITA Academic Honors Posted on July 18th, 2023 by

TEMPE, Ariz. — The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced its 2023 Division III Scholar-Athletes and All-Academic Teams and the Gustavus women’s team earned recognition. The Gustie women had 15 student-athletes earn Scholar-Athlete honors with the team garnering the All-Academic Team award.

Gustavus Scholar-Athletes

Emily Carlson (Jr., Maple Grove)

Kaya De Brujin (Fy., Maasland, Netherlands)

Lili Elofson (Sr., Saint Peter)

Mary Enright (Jr., Vadnais Heights)

Brooke Haddorff (So., Eagan)

Renata Hernandez (Sr., Saint James)

Alli Laux (Jr., Onalaska)

Emily Norman (Sr., Rochester)

Yuki Oda (Sr., Kawasaki, Japan)

Maddie Packer (Fy., Wadena)

Taylor Ruhl (Fy., Brainerd)

Ashley Stroebel (Fy., Maplewood)

Allison Szalay (Fy., Urbandale, Iowa)

Hayley Trebil (Sr., Edina)

Pavla Yakimova (Fy., Glasgow, UK)

Individual Requirements

  • Have a grade point average of at least 3.5 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year
  • Be listed on the institutional eligibility form

Team Requirements

  • Have a team grade point average of 3.2 or above (on a 4.00 scale),
  • All student-athletes included should be listed on the institutional eligibility form, and
  • All varsity letter winners should be factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year

ITA Women’s Release


Comments are closed.