15 Gusties Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Posted on April 13th, 2023 by

IRVING, Texas – The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Wednesday announced the members of the 2023 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. Gustie seniors earning a place on this year’s team include Andrew Abegglen (Mound), Mitchell Borchardt (Le Sueur), Matthew Carreon (Houston, Texas), Peyton Churchward (Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.), Kevin Durham (Gaylord), Isaac Erickson-Thoemke (St. Cloud), Zach Jakes (North Mankato), Matthew Kipper (Bloomington), Isaak Knutson (Dodge Center), Quintin Morris (Bloomington), Peyton Simon (Blooming Prairie), Ethan Sindelir (Wells), Adam Solon (St. Paul), Dalton Thelen (Cold Spring), and Seth Zeitchick (St. Paul)

An elite group of 1,734 players from 328 schools qualified for membership in 2023, the Society’s 17th year.

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:

  • Completed their final year of playing eligibility in Fall 2021;
  • Graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play (e.g. declared for NFL Draft or retired from football), may also be nominated.
  • Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale);
  • Met all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress towards degree requirements; and
  • Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2021 season.

2023 NFF Release


Leave a Reply