Four Gusties Garner MIAC Honors for Men’s Basketball Posted on February 28th, 2022 by

MIAC Release

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced its men’s basketball postseason awards Monday and four Gustavus student-athletes received recognition. Kaleb Feahn (Sr., Waseca) was named to first-team All-Conference, Nolan Malo (Sr., Owatonna) was named to second-team, Spencer Swanson (Fy., Waconia) received All-First-Year honors, and Pete Lundquist (Sr., Rochester) earned Honorable Mention. 

Feahn ended his senior campaign leading the Gusties with 397 points ranking third in the MIAC while averaging 17.3 in his 23 games played. Additionally his 61 three-pointers were also third best in the league, and his 34 steals ranked fifth in the conference. The Waseca native dished out 41 assists  and 80 rebounds. 

After beginning his career with an All-First year nod, Malo earned his second team spot with 273 points and the third most offensive rebounds in the league (47) totaling a team high of 140. He netted the most free throws of any Gustie, making 50-61 and recorded three double-doubles. 

Newcomer Swanson ended his first-year campaign with the fourth best field goal percentage in the conference (53.4), rattled off 197 points, and posted 102 rebounds. 

Lundquist ended his career earning Honorable Mention with 30 blocks which proved solid for third best in the league, 258 points. The Rochester native’s 21.9 points per 40 minutes were fourth in the conference. 

Additionally, Adam Biewen (So., Golden Valley) was named to the MIAC All-Sportsmanship team. Augsburg junior guards Joe Palmer and Rayquan Moore were named MIAC Joe Hutton Player of the Year and Sixth Man of the Year, respectively, while Saint John’s head coach Pat McKenzie was celebrated by his peers with Coach of the Year distinction.


Comments are closed.