10 Gusties Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Posted on April 14th, 2021 by

IRVING, Texas – The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Wednesday announced the members of the 2021 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. Gustie seniors earning a place on this year’s team include Tamir Beeler (Roseville), Noah Decker (Mapleton), Austin Fest (West Des Moines, Iowa), Logan Holley (Fort Worth, Texas), Brett Hufendick (Minneapolis), Max Kahn (Medina), Hunter O’Bert (Eden Prairie), Landon Rauen (Zumbrota), Nathan Schroepfer (Sleepy Eye), and Ryan Zamzow (Windom).

An elite group of 910 players from 255 schools qualified for membership in 2021, the Society’s 15th year. The initiative has now honored 13,077 student-athletes since its inception.

“We are pleased to honor another impressive group of athletes as part of this year’s Hampshire Honor Society,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “For more than a decade, the Hampshire Honor Society has served as a powerful vehicle for schools to recognize their college football players who have distinguished themselves both academically and athletically, and we congratulate the schools and each of these young men for their commitment to excellence in all aspects of their lives.”

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:

  • Completed their final year of playing eligibility in Fall 2020 or Spring 2021;
  • Graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play (e.g. declared for NFL Draft or retired from football), may also be nominated.
  • Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale);
  • Met all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress towards degree requirements; and
  • Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2020-21 season.

NFF Release


One Comment

  1. Max Kahn says: