Tennis Teams Earn ITA All-Academic Honors

Posted on July 24th, 2019 by

Release courtesy of the ITA

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association recently announced its 2019 All-Academic Teams and Scholar-Athletes with both the Gustavus men’s and women’s teams receiving recognition. This year the Intercollegiate Tennis Association saw an increase in qualifying teams and scholar-athletes. All-Academic honors were awarded to 940 teams and thousands of scholar-athletes.

All-Academic teams boast a team GPA of 3.20 or higher. ITA scholar-athletes must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters (including first year through senior year).

Men’s Scholar-Athletes

Alex Senjem

Chase Johnson

Drew Elofson

Ezekiel Haugen

Indraneel Raut

Luke Haddorff

Michael O’Neil

Nicholas Aney

Suyash Gupta

Women’s Scholar-Athletes

Lindsay Benevides

Hannah Borgh

Josie Carlson

Sydney Douglas

Rachael Fanciullo

Kjorte Harra

Lilly Hartman

Briana Hartmann

Megan Karrow

Rachel Lindrud

Ingrid Napiorkowski

Anna Schmit

Caitlin Steffen

Anna Stutz

Sheila Sullivan

Ally Thorsen

Hayley Trebil


Comments are closed.