Women’s Tennis Boasts 10 ITA Scholar-Athletes, Named All-Academic Team

Posted on July 24th, 2018 by

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association released its 2018 academic awards and the Gustavus women’s tennis team has 10 ITA Scholar-Athletes to comprise an All-Academic Team. Of 128 Division III teams that earned All-Academic Team status, Gustavus is one of nine programs to have at least 10 Scholar-Athletes.

The ITA All-Academic Team award is open to any ITA program that has a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). All varsity letter winners should be factored into the cumulative team GPA for the current academic year.

In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must be a varsity letter winner, have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and have been enrolled at their present school for at least two semesters.

Gustavus ITA Scholar-Athletes

Katie Aney

Ali Baker

Hannah Borgh

Kjorte Harra

Lilly Hartman

Laura Martin

Caitlin Steffen

Sheila Sullivan

Briana Hartmann

Ally Thorsen

The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is the governing body of college tennis, overseeing men’s and women’s varsity tennis at all levels – NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior/Community College.

ITA Release


Comments are closed.